Bencubbin – History

Posted on Updated on

Since its inception in 2009, the Bencubbin 360 has been one of the favorite events in the WAORC. Back again this year as Round 3 of the 2016, CAMS, PGS Industries Western Australian Off Road Racing Championship the battle for the class and outright titles will be fought out over the first weekend in June. Typically smoother and faster than a lot of other tracks, the Bencubbin track always has thrown out many twists and turns over the years. The event winners honor roll reads like a who’s who of WA Off Road Racing, but there are still several big names of the sport who would love to get their hands on the trophy!

2009 – #968 Brad Cooper
2010 – #44 Ken Styles
2011 – #44 Ken Styles
2012 – #96 Eric Phillips
2013 – #968 Brad Cooper
2014 – #971 Scott Schiller
2015 – #161 Brett Smith

With event organizers WAORRA again opting for an endurance style format with all of the racing on Sunday and only a prologue and top ten shootout held on Saturday this unique event should challenge competitors up and down the field

For more information on the event or to enter, jump onto or