The Tri-Series was run for the first time in 2016.


  • Perenjori 360
  • Carnarvon 360
  • Kalgoorlie 400

A competitors average finishing position in class across the 3 events will be used to determine the winner. If no competitor finishes all 3 events, the average finishing position of those who finished any 2 events but must have competed in all 3 will be used. In the event of a tie for the best average finishing position within class, the highest position outright and count back system will be used to determine the winner.

For 2016 the following prize money will be awarded:

  • 1st – $1000
  • 2nd – $700
  • 3rd – $450

2016 Results

  1. Brett Smith #161
  2. Brad Cooper #968
  3. Russell Cullen #883
Kalgoorlie is renowned for being one of the toughest events in the series, but competitors will need to finish all Tri-Series events if they want to win