Buggy Class Championship

Posted on Updated on

We take a look at the buggy classes to see who is in with a shot at a class championship win in the 2018 CAMS, Carnarvon Motel WAORC

There is nothing in it in the Pro Buggy class championship between Shane Elphinstone and Darren Agrela. The #44 of Elphinstone holds a slim 15 point lead over the #39 Undercided Racing Team. Both V6 twin turbo powered Jimco’s have a massive shot at the title with 630 points on the line for winning each section. Craig Wells, Brad Cooper, David Hickey, Grant Payne, Troy Schoen and Steven Phillips all have a chance to nab 3rd in class heading into the final round of the 2018 CAMS, Carnarvon Motel WAORC

Jared Percival has all but sewn up the Prolite class championship with only Mark Jarret in contention. For Jarrett to be crowned victor would require some luck as he sits 581 points behind with 630 points on offer. But this is off road racing and anything as possible when it comes down to one final dash through the desert. Mal Yeardley, David Rowett and Jake Clucas are all in a tight battle to fill out the minor placings on the podium

The Super 1650 title has already been sewn up by Michael Davis with an insurmountable lead heading into the Black Diamond Drilling Kalgoorlie Desert Race. Aaron Dark and Daniel Allen will battle it out for 2nd place, whilst Charlie Edwards and John Flynn are both within touching distance of 3rd in the Super 1650 class

In the sportslite class Peter Barrett and Deon Visagie are locked in a tight battle. This battle has raged all year and could go either way. Throw into the mix the biggest field of Sportslites all year and this one is going to go down to the wire

The full class championship and outright points are available here