Buggy Class Championship Review

Posted on Updated on

Ahead of the 2019 Black Diamond Drilling Kalgoorlie Desert Race we have a look through the buggy classes to see who the championship contenders are

Pro Buggy – Darren Agrela in the #39 Undecided Racing Jimco holds a monstrous lead over Marcus Wells, with Troy Schoen, Brad Cooper and Mark Cramer hot on his heals. Paul Nappy in his first season will be hoping a strong run at Kalgoorlie might catapult him into podium contention


Prolite Buggy – Mal Yeardley is the runaway leader with Danielle Joyce, Jared Percival and Steve Knowles left battling it out for the top 3 spots. The #195 of George Metaxas isn’t too far away either and could make a late run at the top 3


Super 1650 – The Magic Man, Michael Davis had an insurmountable lead in Super 1650 over Kalgoorlie local Peter Mellington. For these 2, it will be all about bragging rights after Mellington took the win at Bencubbin earlier this year


Sportslite – Peter Barrett has been the class of the field in the Sportslite class, with a big lead over Chris Thomas. Joe Hawkins and Deon Visagie are tied for 3rd place in class and arent too far behind to steal away 2nd place


Championship points can be found here