All to play for at Kalgoorlie

Posted on

The WAORC is set for a blockbuster finale with 2 of the 3 round being run. With the unique scenario of the 2020 season paying 1.5 times the normal allotment of points at both Three Springs and Kalgoorlie the championship chase is wide open with a massive 13 competitors still in with a chance at wrapping up the 2020 Western Australian Off Road Racing Championship

Current leader Jake Clucas will have to go in as favorite having clocked up 3rd outright at Perenjori and 1st outright at Three Springs whilst hot on his heels is the Geraldton SXS Competitor with a 4th and 6th placing so far this season. Behind them the chasing pack of Deon Visagie in his Sportslite, Brad Cooper in his Pro Buggy and Jason Galea, Colin Bevan and Matt Birnie in a trio of SXS Turbo’s will be there to claim the spoils if things fall their way in the red dirt of Kalgoorlie

Throughout the classes every single class championship with the exception of Sportslite which Deon Visagie has already sewn up and Extreme 4wd which Peer Horn has claimed another title are all to play for.

Photo by Dakar Press Team Australia

Full pointscore is available here